Delegate Peace Receives Committee Assignments

Richmond- House Speaker William J. Howell, R-Stafford, named Del. Christopher K. Peace, R-Mechanicsville, to three committees in the Virginia House of Delegates; Courts of Justice, Health Welfare and Institutions and Science and Technology. “I am honored that the Speaker has entrusted me with this responsibility” Peace said, “These are great assignments, especially for a freshman and I am looking forward to helping guide commonsense policy for the Commonwealth through the committee process”.

The Speaker of the House appoints committees and designates chairmen at the beginning of each two-year term. The House Courts of Justice Committee is chaired by Del. Dave Albo; Health, Welfare and Institutions by Del. Phil Hamilton and Science and Technology by Del. Joe May.

Delegate Peace was elected in 2006 in a special election and represents portions of Caroline, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, New Kent and Spotsylvania Counties in the 97th District in the Virginia House of Delegates.